Glen Urquhart Community Council

Your Community Councillors

Contact is easiest by e mail:

Chairman                      Dianne Fraser   Pitkerrald

Treasurer                     David Ferguson  Milton

Planning Secretary      Fiona Urquhart  Kilmichael

Member                         Pam Lucas  Bearnoch

Member                         Stewart MacLeay Balmacaan

Member                         Stuart Ross  Balnain

Member                     Dominic Thierry   Milton

Minutes Secretary       Val Cooper   Balnain

Other useful local links

Police email for reporting local issues:

To report Roadside problems (Pot holes, damage to roadside markings etc)

GlenUrquhart Shinty Club

Craigmonie Centre

Glenurquhart Public Hall      

Glenurquhart Highland Gathering & Games

Drumnadrochit Medical Centre

The Glenurquhart Centre

Glen Urquhart Child Care Centre

St Ninians Episcopal Church

Glenurquhart Free Church of Scotland

Urquhart & Glenmoriston Church of Scotland

We are part of the Aird and Loch Ness Ward of Highland Council which has 4 elected members of Highland Council.

These are:   Margaret Davidson (also Leader of Highland Council) 

                      David Fraser                                                            

                      Helen Carmichael   (also Provost of Inverness)                                Emma Knox